My trip to Guernsey

This week I went to Guernsey to visit my mom. She moved to Guernsey last year for work. However, this was my first trip to the island.

I have to admit that it was not quite what I was expecting. I thought it was bigger for some reason. However, it is a beautiful little island filled with lots if super friendly people.

Whilst in Guernsey, my mom took me to a lovely little chapel. It is covered in broken china pieces and sea shells. It really is a beautiful sight to see.

There is a jewellery shop next to the little chapel which I of course went in to see! They make all the jewellery sold there upstairs in the shop. I picked up a few stud earrings which were a bargain at £4.50.

We then decided to go to this shop called Guernsey pearl. There is a little craft shop close by that sells items made from wool and other little trinkets that are also handmade. When I was there, I was lucky enough to see the ladies of the shop putting together the jumpers they had knitted. It was pretty cool to watch.

After, we went to have a look in the Guernsey pearl shop at all their beautiful pearl jewellery. I went in expecting to see prices that I couldn’t afford. I was pleasantly surprised when that turned out not to be the case at all!  The prices were very reasonable and I walked out with 2 pearl necklaces.

My other days in Guernsey were spent catching up with my mom and just general looking around the island. It was lovely to be so close to the sea and being able to smell that fresh sea air. I cannot wait to go again in summer, when, I am told is when the island really comes to life and shows off its beauty.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

