OOTN – Saturday night

My friend invited me to the Luxembourg leg of the Rose of Tralee ball. At this ball, they crown the girl who will represent Luxembourg as their rose. If you want to learn more about it, here’s a summary I found on good old google.

I’m not going to say much about the ball, as my opinion will be very skewed as I didn’t enjoy the meal. Food is a big thing for me! If you want to find out what the luxembourg ball is like, you’ll just have to check it out for yourself.

Anyway, back to the point of this post…the outfit! It took me forever, to find a dress I liked. I didn’t think it’d be the type of ball where they’d wear gowns (this is luxembourg after all!). So I searched for knee length dresses. Now if you’re a short person like me, you’ll know how difficult find the right flattering length is. What is advertised as “knee length” is often far from it when you put it on!

I finally came across this dress that I fell in love with and ended up buying. It made me feel pretty and feminine whilst looking grown up at the same time too. I teamed it with my Joan & David heels.

P.s. Side note…these heels are super comfy! I was scared they’d be difficult to walk in as they are 5.5 inch heels, but they were not at all. I see lots more of this brand’s shoes making it into my closet!

20140309-093044.jpg

2 thoughts on “OOTN – Saturday night

Leave a Reply

