Review – Bioderma purifying cleansing foaming gel

20140104-110435.jpg

I bought this product a long time ago. I can’t remember when exactly, but it was sometime in spring or summer 2013. I had intended to review it after a month of using, but I forgot and didn’t get round to it until now.

If you know me, you’ll know that since discovering Bioderma, I have been in love with the brand. I am yet to try a product from them that I didn’t like.

The first thing you’ll notice about this cleanser is how huge the bottle is which makes it great value for money. I think I paid just under 15 euros for this 500 ml bottle. I’ve been using it once or twice per day every day since I bought it and as you can see from the photo, it’s only half way through and that is after about 6 months of daily usage.

This particular product is aimed at those with oily or combination acne prone skin. It is paraben free and hypoallergenic. So it is suitable for sensitive skin. The first thing I noticed when I started using it was just how clean my face felt after. I also noticed that my skin didn’t get as oily throughout the day and best of all, it has really worked at helping to reduce my acne breakouts. Don’t get me wrong, it won’t get rid of it overnight, but I have seen a huge improvement! I also noticed that the general condition of my skin improved. My skin feels smooth and softer to touch.

At the moment, I use it with my Kiko face brush (review to follow at some point) to cleanse my face and then I finish off with the Bioderma hydrating moisturiser (review to follow at some point) in the morning, and in the evening, I either use the bioderma sebium global pore unblocker to moisturise after cleansing with this or just leave it at the cleansing. This routine seems to be working, so I think I’ll stick with it for now.

Bioderma has done a good job with this product and I’d give it a 10/10. It is by far the best cleanser I’ve used. It is reasonably priced and will last you ages because a little goes a long way. So if you’re looking for a new face cleanser to try, and have sensitive acne prone skin like me, I’d definitely recommend giving it a try if you can find it. In fact I have been recommending it to anyone who’ll listen. You’d think I was on commission or something from them! I’m not…I ‘m just so excited about finding a product that I think is really good, that I want to tell everyone!

Leave a Reply

