Drop stitch snood

I was trying to think of present ideas for my friend’s little sister, but I was drawing a complete blank. Teenagers are so hard to shop for! Their tastes can be so fickle sometimes.

After much searching and not finding anything appropriate, I decided to utilise my skills and make something….knit something to be precise.

I finally settled on making her a snood and found this lovely pattern on the ravelry website. I couldn’t sleep on Monday, so I decided I may as well be productive and make the snood. It took me about 6 hours of none stop knitting and this is what mine looks like.

For the eagle eyed, yes, I indeed took the photo in bed….I was too lazy/tired to get out and do a fancy set up to take a photo of the finished item.

This is a really easy pattern to follow and something that someone with beginner skills can do. You only need to know how to knit, purl and do a yarn over.

20131127-132824.jpg

2 thoughts on “Drop stitch snood

Leave a Reply

