Lipstick haul

I mentioned a few weeks ago that I bought some new lipsticks and would be showing them off soon.  I’ve been a bit busy, so I haven’t had time to take photos of them until now.

My focus was pink.  I wore a lot of red lips in winter, so I wanted to change it up a bit.  So i went with different shades of pink.  Plus, on me, I find that reds and pinks look best on me and are the ones I’m most comfortable wearing.

I’ll start with my Sephora purchases……

image image

This is a lovely blush pink matte lipstick and is from the Sephora long lasting range. It looks nice on it’s own or with a small amount of lipgloss over it.

image image

This is a berry red shade. I have red reds already and I wanted a really nice berry colour to complete my red collection so I bought this. This is also long lasting but it’s not a matte shade.

image image

I tried to think of a way to describe this shade but I can’t. The best I can think of is that it’s closer to the brown, gold end of the pink spectrum. It’s got little flecks of gold glitter in it. Again this is a matte shade and long lasting wear. I’m not going to lie, on it’s own, this colour is a bit iffy on me. However, when I put a bit of lipgloss over it, it takes it to another level and I really like it.

image image

I wanted a really vibrant pink and as soon as I tried this colour, I knew I HAD to have it. I cannot wait for summer so I can wear it. This again is a matte colour from the Sephora long lasting range.

image

This is a swatch of the colours. Colours L-R – No. 08 (2249B), No. 03 (2137A), No. 23 (3028C) and No. 12 (2241B).

And now for the MAC shades!  I was very restrained and only bought 3.  There were so many more shades I wanted to try though.

image image

I was influenced to get this after watching a youtube video.  The girl in the video was a similar skintone and I thought I should at least try it whilst I was at MAC.  I think this will also be a summer staple colour for me.

image image

 I didn’t intend to buy this. The sales lady convinced me. It is a nude shade. It’s a berry pink shade that just gives your lips the slightest hint of colour. You can tell you have on lipstick but it doesn’t scream “LOOK EVERYONE SHE’S WEARING LIPSTICK!”. Which is what I like about it. I have worn it a couple of times to work and it does last pretty well, which is another plus point.

image image

This is rebel. I’m sure you’ve probably heard lots of bloggers talking about it and as you can see from the fact the name is already worn off my tube. It is my favourite at the moment. It looks very scary in the tube, but when you put it on it is more a shade of pink that that deep almost black colour that stares back at you from the tube. I love wearing this on it’s own or on top of chatterbox.

image

This is a swatch of the colours. Top is rebel, bottom left is chatterbox and bottom right is capricious.

Leave a Reply

