Lush R&B review

If you saw my Lush haul, you would have seen that I bought the R&B moisturiser.  It was my first time buying it and I have to say that I am absolutely in love!  I bought it because if you read my hair care routine, you would have seen that I moisturise and seal my hair.  I was trying to find an alternative to just adding moisture with water and this seemed good.

A bit about the product

image

This product is designed for afro hair which is often fragile and prone to breakage. It is jam-packed with ingredients that will leave your hair feeling and looking healthier.  The ingredients list includes, avocado butter, olive oil and coconut oil.

Whilst it is designed for afro hair, that does not mean that if you don’t have afro hair, you cannot use it.  You might have to figure out how to use it on your type as it might not work for you the same but you can definitely still use it.  I know a couple of non-afro hair types that use it and love it!

How I use it

I use this product in two ways.

1.  I apply this to damp hair before I blow dry or leaving to air dry.  I find that this leaves my hair super soft and shiny once it’s dry and my ends also feel moisturised.  As my hair is prone to being dry and needs moisture, I apply liberally when doing this.  However, if you are prone to greasy hair, I would suggest just applying a small amount to the tips of damp hair.  A little will go a long way.

2. I apply to dry hair every other day.  I apply only to the ends and then I seal in the moisture with my argan oil.  If you have fine hair, you might find that this is too much for your hair, so I would suggest just applying it the first way.

My thoughts

Well it’s Lush, so I was already expecting it to be good.  I don’t think I’ve ever bought anything from Lush that I thought was rubbish.  However, I was still surprised.  I actually think this is better than the hair moisturisers I’ve used before that are solely marketed at afro hair.

A lot of those products I find to be too greasy and it weighs my hair down.  This did not do that and it left my hair smelling gorgeous!  Honestly I could not stop sniffing my hair because it smelt so yummy.

You can make this or a similar version yourself at home.  However, it’d cost you more to buy the ingredients and make it yourself.  So, it’s good value for money in my opinion.  At the moment I love R&B and I’m pretty sure that I’ll repurchase once it runs out.

My score: 9/10.  The only reason I’m not giving it a 10 is because in the words of my English teacher “there is always something that can be improved”.

Leave a Reply

