International Bazaar Luxembourg

My mom is visiting at the moment and it’s also one of my favourite times of the year.  It’s that time of the year when I get to eat and drink my way around the world at the International Bazaar.

The International Bazaar is an annual event that is held at the Luxepo for two days on the first weekend of December.  It is a non-profit, independent event and combines fund-raising with improving your knowledge of the various nationalities that reside in Luxembourg.  This event raises funds for about 100 worldwide charities each year.  This year there was over 60 stands showcasing their food, drinks, clothes etc. at the bazaar.

I decided to take my mom along to visit because I thought it was the sort of atmosphere that she’d enjoy and it’d also give me a chance to drink champagne, eat Swiss snacks and buy myself lots of handmade jewellery.

It was lovely time and I would definitely urge anyone who is here visiting to go and take a look.  You’ll have a lovely time and you can feel better drinking that champagne because you are raising money for charity.

For more information on this event you can read here.  As usual, I did not take many photos.  I’m not really a big photo taker when I go out.  I’m usually too busy having fun and have to be reminded to take a picture.  However, my mother did force me to take these which are of me drinking a caipirinha from Brazil.

561747_10152301255035290_907837451_n

My outfit: biker boots from random UK boutique, H&M snood, top and white vest underneath, Primark jeans and bag, Ice watch, rings from random German boutique and random Croatian boutique, Mac chili lipstick.

In case you’re wondering, I also had a piña colada from Venezuela, spring rolls from Thailand, meatballs from Sweden and chili nachos from the USA.  I may go back tomorrow and do it all again!

Leave a Reply

