MAC and Sephora haul

On my recent trip to Stockholm, I bought a couple of things from the MAC shop.  I first got into MAC products when I went to Paris a couple of years ago and the lady tried a few of their items on me.  The Sephora item I bought was from the shop in Luxembourg.

I bought 4 eyeshadows to make a quad palette.  Unfortunately, the lady did not give me the packaging that the colours came in, so I have no idea what the shades are called.  All I can say is that whatever shades they are, I really like them.  This is my first time trying MAC eyeshadows and I have to say that I am impressed and will be buying more.

image7

I am also going through a phase of trying coloured lips and nude eyes, so I bought a couple of lipsticks from the shop as well.  I’m not usually a lipstick kinda gal.  Before this I only owned 2 lipsticks.  I tended to stick more to lip glosses because I used to think that bright colours on my lips just highlighted the fact that my lips are full and I didn’t like them.  However, I’m slowly accepting that they’re actually a pretty nice set of lips and I just need to find the right colours to suit them.

I bought:

Ruby woo

image4

Up the amp

image5

Chili

image3

Polished up

image8

I also bought this lovely berry coloured lipstick from Sephora.  It’s more of a purple pink in real life but for some reason it did not photograph that way.  I love it.  It smells lovely too.  It smells like berries. It doesn’t have a name but it is shade 21 from the long-lasting colour range.

image2

Also from the MAC shop, I picked up this lovely blush.  I tend to stick to neutral blush colours because I don’t like too much colour on my cheeks and this colour is perfect!  I can wear it during the day or at night and it goes with any colour eyes or lips I choose to wear.

image1

The last item I picked up from the MAC shop was the fix+.  I’ve heard good things about it, so i thought I’d give it a try.  I know you can use hairspray to do the same job.  I have sensitive skin, somehow I don’t think hairspray on my face would be such a good idea.

image6

5 thoughts on “MAC and Sephora haul

    • It’s less matte than Ruby woo so not that drying for a matte lipstick. If you want a bit more moisture though, you could put some lip balm on before you put Chili on and that should help.

      It lasts a couple of hours. I wore it on a night out and I only had to reapply once. I haven’t worn it during the day yet, so not sure how long it would last if i wasn’t doing much drinking or eating, but i’d imagine that if it did that well on a night out, you could probably wear it all day without needing to touch it up.

Leave a Reply

