Fruit smoothie

I’ve been craving a smoothie for a while now but kept forgetting to buy fruits to make one.  Well today I checked my fridge and there were enough ingredients to make myself one.

I like making things up as I go along, so I decided that I’d use a little bit of all the fruits I had in my fridge and see what it turned up.  The answer to that was a pretty fine tasting refreshment!  It was somewhere between a smoothie and a milkshake, so I shall dub it a smooshake.

You’ll need:

1. natural yogurt (I’m using soya because I don’t like milk but you don’t have to)

2. apple

3. grapes

4. strawberries

5. grape fruit

To make this:

1. Put about half the pack of grapes, half the apple (diced into cubes) and half the pack of strawberries in a blender.

2. Cut the grape fruit in half and squeeze out the juice into the blender

3. Add about a quarter of the tub of natural yogurt

4.  Blend until smooth.  If you’re like me and don’t want it super smooth, just blend for 2-3 minutes and that should be enough.  Or just keep checking the consistency to see what it’s like until you’re happy.

5. Pour into a glass and enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

