My winter lust list

The temperature is slowly dropping and as it does, my thoughts are slowly turning to what I’d like to add to my winter wardrobe this year.

I’m going to invest in a few pieces to work with things I already have in my wardrobe.  I don’t think you have to spend a fortune to update your wardrobe for winter.  For example, my summer shorts get turned into winter wear by adding a knitted jumper or chunky cardi over a t-shirt , thick tights or leggings and some boots.  Finish off with a nice warm coat, scarf and slouchy beanie and you’ve updated a summer piece and brought it into winter.

These are the key pieces that I’ve bought or will be looking to buy.

Black knee-high boots

I already have biker style and slouch knee highs but I wanted another pair that would go with practically everything in my wardrobe as the other 2 pairs I have don’t.  So I’ve bought this River Island double zip back suede knee-high boots.  Now I know some people will argue that it’s suede and will get ruined quickly, but if you use a bit of suede protector and make them waterproof, you’ll find that suede boots can actually stand the test of winter.

Image 1 of River Island Double Zip Back Knee Boots

I also want a simple pair of black heeled knee highs that i can wear on a night out. I haven’t really seen any that I’ve loved yet.  I’ve seen this pair on the Dune website that I liked though.

I don’t want anything super high because Luxembourg is filled with cobbled streets so I need something that won’t be an issue to walk in when I’m navigating those streets.

Black calf boots

I’ve wanted a pair of biker style calf boots to wear with my skinny jeans in winter for ages and I think I’ve found a pair I love enough to part with my cash.  I love these asos commando leather biker boots.  I think they’ll look cute with my skinny jeans tucked in, a nice knitted long sleeve jumper and my cape coat.  I think they’d also look cute worn with a skirt or shorts and thick tights too.

Image 1 of ASOS COMMANDO Leather Biker Boots

Brown knee-high boots

I’ve really wanted a pair of brown boots for a while.  I had an idea of what I wanted but have struggled to find a pair I liked enough to buy.  However, I came across a couple on Dune.  I think I may get one of these.  I love them both, however, I’m leaning towards the second pair simply because the black riding boots I have are very similar to the first pair and I want something different.

Coloured coat

I bought this coat in bright blue from asos. I have a few winter coats already but they’re all various shades of black.  So I thought I’d inject a bit of colour and buy something bright.

ASOS Coat With Fold Over Funnel Collar

I’d also love a red coat and have a particular style in mind.  So far I’ve not been able to find it in any online shops that deliver here and haven’t seen it in any shops here either.

Women&39s Karen Millen Signature moleskin coat Red

Jumpers and cardigans

These are just pieces that I want to get to make my summer clothes winter appropriate.  As usual these are from my favourite online shop for reasonably priced clothes (asos if you’re wondering :)).

Image 1 of Mango Lurex Space Dye Jumper With Dipped Back

Image 1 of Love Cross Knit Jumper

Image 1 of ASOS PETITE Exclusive Panda Jumper

Leave a Reply

