My love affair with Lush has begun

It all started when I heard my friends talking about how wonderful their face products were and the wonders it had done.  They kept saying that now they wouldn’t dream of trying anything else now.

I was familiar with Lush and thought their bath bombs were to die for!  I loved walking past their shops and smelling the wonderful smells coming out but I never thought to go in for face stuff.

After the constant ravings of my friends, I thought I’d give it a go.  My La Roche Posay face stuff was almost finished and although I loved it, I wanted to see if there was something that would work even better for my skin.  Plus Lush products were slightly cheaper, so it made financial sense.

I had a look on their site to try and figure out what would best suit my skin…and to avoid coming out with the contents of the entire shop!  I have a habit of doing that if I don’t have a specific item in mind to buy.  I decided that I would get:

Fresh Farmacy

Herbalism

Grease lightening (it was called Spotlight in the Lush shop here)

The lovely lady in the shop also gave me a sample pot of the “enchanted eye cream”

So far I am loving them all.  I’ve been using them for 2 weeks now and I can see a marked improvement in my skin.  I think it’s too early to say I love it more than my La Roche Posay stuff but I am definitely seeing faster results.  If things continue the way they are then my La Roche Posay might have to make way and be relegated to being my second favourite products to use on my skin.

Leave a Reply

