Online shops i’m loving

I like to shop but if I’m honest, it’s very rare that I actually like to spend hours walking round and shopping (unless it’s shoe shopping).  Shops annoy me if it’s crowded.  I prefer online because usually I have a rough idea of what I’m looking for and I know I’ll find it.

Plus I don’t have to traipse round lots of shops to find it.  I can do it in my pyjamas from the comfort of my sofa. I also love the fact that you can find items that you know will be unique.  I hate when you walk down the street and everyone has on the same thing because they’ve all bought it from the same shop.

There are a few shops that I usually go to.

My cheap and cheerful picks

E-bay

I love the fact that you can literally find anything on Ebay if you just have the patience to look through.  The bargains aren’t as good as they used to be, but there are still bargains to be had.

A lot of big retailers have also now set up shop on Ebay.  So you can now get items from your favourite retailers for a fraction of the price.  My favourite online retailer who has jumped on the Ebay bandwagon is Schuh.  I love Schuh because they do a lot of quirky brands and I love my shoes to be different but in store you can pay a lot for those shoes.  On Ebay however, a lot of their bidding items start at 99p.  A bargain if you ask me.  So you could get what is essentially a brand new pair of shoes (they’re ex-display items usually) for as little as 99p!

Schuh women’s navy fabric floral wedges slingback shoes

Boohoo

Shopping on this site can be hit or miss but if you just want a throw away item, it is a good place to go.  The prices are pretty affordable.

Katie Mixi Hem Dress

Katie Mixi Hem Dress

Missguided

This is similar to Boohoo but I would say the quality is better.  Their delivery is also pretty good and they have some pretty amazing shoes.  The shoes are the main reason it’s on my list to be honest.

Mirisa Suede Peep Toe Platform Shoes

Mirisa Suede Peep Toe Platform Heels

My middle of the range pick

Asos

Want an outfit for a night out, this is your one stop shop for everything.  They sell their own brands as well as a lot of other high street and even some designer brands.  They also offer free delivery if you’re not in a hurry to get it.  Free is always good in my book!

Warehouse Coloured Sequin Shift

Warehouse coloured sequin shift dress

My designer for less picks

Secretsales

You have to be a member to enjoy the bargains but it is worth signing up.  Membership is free.  You receive regular updates on the sales they will be having and also the sales they currently have on.  You can buy everything from jewellery to a bargain holiday on this site.  The deals are pretty good too.  Don’t take my word for it though.  Check it out yourself.

Shopbop

This is a great site if you like your US designers.  They offer worldwide delivery and they are very quick!  I ordered a watch and 3 days later I had the watch on my wrist.  Not bad considering they shipped it from the US to Europe!

Prices can vary.  I noticed that some brands were cheaper than others but you still make a saving.  Especially on their sales items which I’ve seen be as much as 70% off.

My lingerie pick

Brastop

This site is brilliant!  Especially if you’re a larger chested lady who usually spends a fortune on bras!  They offer items at up to 60% off.  They also stock a lot of brands that you will recognise like Freya, Lepel and Gossard.  They also start at a small back size (I think they start at 28) and go up to a H cup!

One thought on “Online shops i’m loving

  1. Pingback: My winter lust list « All the world is a stage

Leave a Reply

