Natural face scrub/mask

As I mentioned before, I have acne proned skin and I have been trying various things to get it under control.

I’m always looking for natural products to help with that because I don’t like putting anything that might make me break out even more.  That is how I came across baking soda as a cleanser.  I already knew of some of the other uses for it but I had never thought of using it on my face.  To list a few, you can use baking soda in place of toothpaste to brush your teeth, you can use it for a foot soak and you can also use it as a deodorant.

So anyway, back to my face, I had read somewhere that you could use it as a face mask.  So I thought I would give it a try.  I mixed it into a paste and put it on my face for a few mins (I’d say no longer than 5 mins) and then washed it off.  I noticed the difference on my skin immediately.  My skin felt super clean and I swear my spots seemed to be less prominent after.  I would definitely recommend using it as a mask.

I have also been using it as a face scrub.  I do this maybe once a week or whenever I feel that my face could do with a proper clean but I don’t have time to do the mask.  This also works a treat.  Honestly you should try it.  Your face will feel so nice after.  Plus it’s so simple to do.  All you need to do is add water and use as you’d normally use a scrub.  Don’t worry if it doesn’t look very paste like.  Honestly. you will feel it once you start scrubbing.  Just remember to be gentle.

Leave a Reply

