New beauty products I’m using

I ran out of face wash recently.  Cue mad panic as I can’t find the Simple range anywhere in Luxembourg and wasn’t due a flight back to stock up soon.  I could order it on Amazon but that would take at least a week to arrive.

That’s when I remember that my friend’s sister had recommended a range of products for my acne prone skin.  The brand was Dermalogica.  She had warned me that it was a bit expensive but I was still surprised by the price.  Ok, it’s not much if you think about the cost per use as you do get huge bottles of the stuff.

Given my past experience of face products, I was a bit wary of buying something that i’d use a few times only to discard because it didn’t work for me.  So I decided to google to find cheaper alternatives to that brand.  That is when I came across La Roche Posay.  I had heard of the brand before as a friend had recommended them to me.  However, I had completely forgotten about it.

It’s not cheap, I’ll admit but it was cheaper than the other brand.  It was also soap free and the had a specific range for acne prone skin.  So I decided to give it a try.  I have been using the products now for about 2 months and I can honestly say that I am loving this more than my Simple products.  When it runs out I will definitely be buying again.

If like me, you are prone to acne, these are the products I’m using if you want to try them:

Effaclar

Effaclar

Effaclar Duo

 My friend’s sister also recommended that I use a SPF face cream as she said the reason I broke out in spots in some areas could be due to sensitivity to the sun.  So I also bought the SPF 30 Anthelios face melt in cream.  It’s ok as a sun cream for your face if you’ll be in the sun for a long period, but I would not recommend this as a daily face moisturiser.  It is very rich!  A little will go a long way.

Anthelios  SPF 30 Melt-in Cream

So with that failing as a face moisturiser, I have since purchased an Olay SPF15 face moisturiser for everyday use on my face.  To me this is better for daily use when you won’t be in the sun for long anyway.

image

I also ran out of primer.  I was going to buy my usual Sephora own brand primer as I have no issue with it.

 Before I paid I thought i’d browse for a bit and see what else took my fancy.  That is when I came across the makeup forever HD primer.  I have heard good things about this range so I thought i’d give it a go.  It’s too early to say if I love it or hate it but once I have worn it a few times I might do a proper review of it for you guys.

MAKE UP FOR EVER - HD Microperfecting Primer

Leave a Reply

